Overall

By: andrew berwick illustration

Apr 28 2011

Category: PDP

Leave a comment


The website overall I thought was a good one it made me thought about marketing and promotion of illustration work and the pro active nature of the industry itself. I am pleased with my contribution throughout the project (actually feel I have done the work of more than one person as well as come up with the idea itself). I contributed to every one of the 24 pages in a huge way from the painting of the illustrations right through to the other worded and signed pages. Every part of the project I played a part in and feel that without my contribution the outcome would be very different. As a group we worked well together considering our differing range of skillsets and overall I am pleased with the outcome of the final magazine.
The links with deaf charities established through earlier emails would give us a starting point in taking the final product to market and considering the Niche in the market already talked about the Idea could be taken to a large mainstream audience through schools. Funding for them that way would be the most lucrative but also the series of stories could be purchased from the website (with the first being the preview of the set) and sold directly to those wanting them.

Leave a Reply

