Artist book brief

By: andrew berwick illustration

Mar 09 2011

Category: illustration briefs

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.9
Focal Length:5.7mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/16 sec
Camera:FinePix AV130

The subject of my artist book was the ostrich which I wanted to have a realistic look, As it was the main focus of the book I did a number of studies drawing and painting before working on the content of the book. As recently I have tended not to use acrylic paint I wanted to use it within this brief if only to give me a better understanding of an ostrich dranwn from observation. I think this medium works well and it is one of the pieces from the brief I am most pleased with.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

