Horoscopes brief

By: andrew berwick illustration

Mar 06 2011

Category: illustration briefs

Leave a comment


The horroscopes brief was one which i had to develop quite significantly. My early ideas in my sketchbooks were deemed to not be conceptual enough and so my research lead me to the significance of each planet to the star sign. I then decided to have each of the signs defending their planet from traveling space ships. I do think this idea works better in that if they were calendar based the story would continue each month however in the context of a womans magazine i still feel my earlier ideas would be more apt.

Leave a Reply

